Need Help Setting Up a WordPress Blog?

June 8, 2011 Comments Off on Need Help Setting Up a WordPress Blog?

Often blogs work well with websites. It allows for your business to stay relevant in your field and keep your website current. Do you want to create your own blog? Do you want it to integrate with your website? Setting up a blog using WordPress, then integrating it with your website with a live feed is possible. I can help you build or start your own blog, using WordPress, and I then can integrate it with your website.

This is how it would work:

  • FIRST, sign up to the WordPress Community. I recommend using an email unique from your personal or business email. One dedicated to the blog or blogging. your username could be your actual name, especially if you are trying to establish credibility. But, if you would rather just use a generic username, try to stay industry specific. For example, if you are an electrician, use a name like YourElectricGuy or AllAboutElectricity. Once you are part of the WordPress Community, then you can be added to any blog on WordPress.
  • NEXT, I can create your WordPress blog, set it up and add you as an administrator. WordPress has many nice, free templates to choose from. Once a design is chosen, I can add your logo, company description, photos, links, and taglines. I can show you how to update your own WordPress blog.
  • FURTHERMORE, If you have an existing website, I can add a blog feed to your website so when you add a new blog, your website will reflect the new blog.
  • FINALLY, once your blog is set up, you can then keep me as an administrator so I may help you later if you have questions. Or you can remove me as an administrator if you feel confident to continue on without me.

Starting your own blog is easy and I can help you start your blog. Once you have a blog, your website can have the latest news that you want to share on your website. I can teach you how to update your blog so you can keep it active. Call me if you have any questions or would like to have me build your blog today.

Cheers
Fran of Dighton Design Studios

Setting Up a Blog, then Integrate with Your Website is Easy

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Need Help Setting Up a WordPress Blog? at Dighton Design Graphic Design Studio.

meta

