The Upholstery Experiment, Down to Bare Wood

April 19, 2012 Comments Off on The Upholstery Experiment, Down to Bare Wood

 

The Upholstery Experiment, Stage 2

When you take something apart, you can really learn a lot. You can appreciate the beauty of the shape when you see the bare wood.  I love the shape of this chair. The dark stained part is the only exposed wood. I have been sanding the legs and arms down to the natural wood color and I like it. I might keep it natural-looking … sort of like Restoration Hardware would.

I am at the point of deciding on final fabric .. I love the linen texture and natural colors.  I think it would nice with the natural wood color of the exposed legs and arms. This is my inspiration … The Josephine Chair of Restoration Hardware.

The Upholstery Experiment Inspiration1

 

Tagged: , , ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Upholstery Experiment, Down to Bare Wood at Dighton Design Graphic Design Studio.

meta

